Baby Wyatt is One!

I made these for my friend Melissa’s son Wyatt.  The poor baby boy has so many food allergies that he couldn’t actually taste a cookie, but the other kids (and grownup kids) enjoyed them.  My daughter’s friends Jack and Daniel ran down the stairs to the play room with their cookies to tell me thanks for the cookies.  I also made some mostly dye-free pigs as favors so that even my daughter could enjoy a sweet treat (just the eyes have dye).

One of the things I like most about this set is that I didn’t use animal cutters – instead I used just circles and an Easter egg, and I hand cut the barn.  I wasn’t completely satisfied with the horse and cows, but I think you can at least still tell what they’re supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

