Character Cookies

Summer is birthday season, and this year I had some more requests for characters. Even though I say I won’t do characters, these were all for friends and I have a hard time saying no.  I made an aging Yoda set for my former boss, and a Ninjago cookie inspired by a gingerbread ninja cookie on Pinterest.   My friend made fortunes for the packaging and they turned out really nicely.

I also made two different set of Hello Kitty cookies which were coincidentally both for girls named Kate.   I finally figured out the secret to Hello Kitty’s eyes and nose – I wasn’t at all satisfied with the first set of kitties, and for the second set I realized I could make royal icing transfer eyes and just drop them on.  You can really tell the difference.

Leave a Reply

