Gobblers

Around Thanksgiving I hosted a Shutterfly House Party, and wanted to include some cookies on the buffet table.  Since I made dinner for all my guests, I needed a cookie that was a bit less time intensive than normal decorated cookies, so I came up with these guys.  I loved making them – they were so, so easy since I used a wet on wet technique for the feathers.  They were 3Dish since I stacked three circles together, and I loved that I could use just a chocolate, undecorated cookie as the head and body so that I didn’t have to cover the cookies in gross tasting icing – in case you didn’t know, brown and red and fall colors in general often require more dye to get deep colors, so the icing has a distinct “ick” taste to it.   I used just a bit of chocolate royal icing as the “glue” to hold the cookie layers together.  

 

 

Leave a Reply

