Isaac’s Owls

My friend Karen and I both have a thing for owls.   Two years ago she and her daughter attended my daughter’s owl-themed birthday party.  Almost a year later, she and her husband adopted a handsome baby boy from Korea.  It turns out that their son Isaac was actually born on the day Karen and Kate attended my daughter’s owl-themed birthday party.  Are you still with me?

Fast forward a year later – Karen threw an owl-themed party for Isaac’s second birthday.  Unfortunately we were unable to attend the party, but I jumped at the chance to make a bunch of owls for such a special family.  The brown owls match the birthday banner, and the brightly colored owls match some finger puppets included in the treat bags.  Since I didn’t have an owl cutter, I used tulips instead, an idea inspired by something I saw on Pinterest.


Leave a Reply

