Cars

Not surprisingly, several of my daughter’s friends have birthdays right next to each other.  The weekend after the Toy Story party, we had a Cars party.  I really, really don’t like to do character cookies, but again, these were for good friends, so I made an exception.  For Lightning McQueen I just did a red racecar, but for Mater, I used a three tier cake cutter and cut of the top layer to give the vague impression of the front of a truck.  My Mater looks more like a distant cousin of the Disney Mater, but luckily four year olds are not very discriminating when it comes to cookies.

 

Leave a Reply

