Scrabble Anniversary

My parents celebrated their 40th wedding anniversary at the end of July, and I wanted to make them some cookies in honor of the occasion.  Actually, I wanted to throw a party, but they’re holding out for a 50 year bash instead.   As usual, I had grand plans about what cookies to make, but I had to scale it down due to time constraints.  I settled on making them some Scrabble tile cookies with an anniversary message.   I chose Scrabble because my parents played the game so often in their younger years that my mom memorized all of the wood grain patterns on the back of the tiles so that she could choose the letters she wanted.  Our family isn’t competitive at. all.  I’m not sure how my dad caught on, but now when they play, all the tiles go into a brown paper bag to assure a level playing field.

One thought on “Scrabble Anniversary

Leave a Reply

