May the Icing be With You

I finally had a chance to try out my Williams Sonoma Star Wars cutters.  I married into a family of geeks, but have to admit that I have no interest whatsoever in Star Wars, Star Trek, or Stargate.  I made a few SW cookies for my nephew’s birthday at the end of July.  He informed me that Yoda is green, not gray.  To my discerning eye, the color I used for Yoda is quite similar to the movie photos I found of him – kind of a murky, swampy green color, also known to thirteen year olds as gray.  I’m pretty sure that all of those marketers of Star Wars merchandise have it wrong.  Right?

2 thoughts on “May the Icing be With You

  1. Thanks Adrienne! No, I do not have a KopyKake. I just do royal icing transfers when I need to do something that I can’t draw on my own.

Leave a Reply

