Gobble, Gobble!

When I was making these, I thought I had a turkey cookie cutter, but then I couldn’t find it, so I ended up just using a standard flower/daisy cutter.  Embarrassingly, I actually DID have the turkey cookie cutter, but I wasn’t organized enough to know where it was at the time.

Also, I think I have a “thing” for marbling royal icing.  It’s an easy technique, but can look really impressive.  Even though there is definitely lots of room for improvement with these cookies and my photography, these remain one of my all time favorite cookie designs.

For the record, I am now putting my business consultant Microsoft Excel skills to use, and I have a spreadsheet of all the cutters I own so that I’ll not drive my self crazy in the future.  That is, if I can remember the spreadsheet in my times of need…

Leave a Reply

