My First Royal Icing Cookies

A good friend of mine had planned on making an elaborate birthday cake for my daughter’s third birthday.  I had actually planned the party around her vision for the cake, which was an enchanted garden theme.  Life kind of got in the way of the cake making, so I had to improvise.

At the time, I had just started following Annie’s Eats blog, and was inspired by her tutorial on making cookies with royal icing.  I decided that instead of ordering a cake, I would make cupcakes and RI cookies.

Here are my first ever cookies.  I was more focused on taking pictures of other details of the party, but I managed to get a few of the cookies.

Leave a Reply

